Call for Organizers

Plenary session

If you would like to organize a plenary session, please submit the title of the plenary as well as the designated contributions (including titles, abstracts, and the names of the contributors) to the organizing committee by January 15, 2013 (by e-mail to sgs-kongress2013@soz.unibe.ch).

 

A plenary session lasts 2 hours and includes 3 presentations, each lasting 30 minutes followed by 10 minutes of discussion. Those who would like to plan a plenary session have until January 15th 2013 for their proposals. A plenary proposal includes the title of the plenary, the corresponding address of the organizer (name, institution, email) as well as the titles, abstracts (up to 1000 words each) and the names of the contributors (name, institution, and email) of the three talks. The abstracts of the three plenary presentations should include information about the question addressed, the theory and research context, the methodological approach, and the results. In addition, key words should be included and, if necessary, a bibliography. Please use the appropriate template for the proposal.

The plenaries will be reviewed by the organizational committee. The criterion include the quality of the proposal, the academic research focus, and the match with the conference themes. Reviews for proposal will be completed by the end of February.

 

Template for plenary seesion program:

Template plenary session

 

 

Workshop (Parallel session)

If you would like to organize a workshop (parallel session), please submit the theme proposal and call for papers for the workshop to the organizing committee by November 30, 2012 (by e-mail to sgs-kongress2013@soz.unibe.ch). After the organizing committee accepts the proposal, the call for papers will be published. The organizers of the workshop are responsible for collecting the submissions and selecting the contributions to be included in the workshop. The final program of the workshop (including titles, abstracts, and the names of the contributors) has to be submitted to the organizing committee by March 15, 2013 (by e-mail to sgs-kongress2013@soz.unibe.ch).

 

A parallel session lasts 2 hours and includes 4 to 6 presentations. Design and procedure can be chosen by the proposer. Those who are interested in organizing a parallel session should submit a proposal before November 30th, 2012 in the form of a call for papers. The call for papers includes the title of the session, a short text regarding the contents of the session (max 800 words) and the contact information of the workshop organizer (name, institution, and email). Please use the provided template.

The workshops will be reviewed by the organizational committee. Criterion include the quality of the proposal, the academic research focus, and the match with conference themes. Proposed parallel sessions will be accepted by the end of December 2012. Once the proposal is accepted, the call for papers will be published.

The workshop organizer is responsible for the selection and acceptance of contributions. Once the contributions are accepted the program should be written and submitted to the organizing committee by the 15th of March 2013. The program should include the title of the session, the organizer (name, instution, email), the titles of the individual contributions including short abstracts (maximum 2000 signs) and the names of the contributors (name, institution, and email.) Contribution abstracts should include the research question, the theory and research context, the applied methods, and results. In addition key words and, if necessary, a bibliography, should be included. Please use the provided template for the program.

 

Template for workshop program:

Template workshop program

 

Deadlines:

Call for Organizers

Plénière

Si vous souhaitez organiser une plénière, veuillez soumettre le titre de la plénière ainsi que celui des contributions (comprenant les titres, les abstracts et les noms des contributeurs) au comité d’organisation d’ici au 15 janvier 2013 (par e-mail à : sgs-kongress2013@soz.unibe.ch).

 

Une plénière est composé de trois contributions et dure deux heures. Chaque contribution dure 30 minutes et 10 minutes sont à disposition pour une discussion. Si vous souhaitez organiser une plénière, veuillez soumettre une proposition de plénière jusqu’au 15 janvier 2013. Une proposition de plénière contient le titre de la plénière et l’adresse de contact de l’organisateur de la plénière (nom, institution, adresse e-mail), ainsi que le titre, le résumé (au maximum 1000 mots) et le nom de chaque contributeur (nom, institution, adresse e-mail). Les résumés des trois propositions de plénière doivent contenir des informations concernant la problématique traitée, la théorie et le contexte de recherche, l’approche méthodique et les résultats. En dehors du résumé, veuillez ajouter des mots-clés et éventuellement quelques données bibliographiques. Veuillez utiliser la mise en page correspondante pour la soumission des plénières.

Les plénières proposées sont vérifiées par le comité d’organisation. La qualité du contenu, le focus scientifique-académique et la conformité avec le thème du congrès sont les critères pour la sélection des plénières. L’acceptation des workshops a lieu jusqu’à fin février 2013.

 

Mise en page pour le programme plénière:
Mise en page plénière

 

Workshop (Session parallèle)

Si vous souhaitez organiser un workshop (session parallèle), veuillez soumettre le thème proposé et le call for papers du workshop au comité d’organisation d’ici au 30 novembre 2012 (par email à : sgs-kongress2013@soz.unibe.ch).  Après acceptation de la proposition par le comité d’organisation, le call for papers est publié. Les organisateurs du workshop sont responsables de la collecte des soumissions et du choix des contributions à inclure dans le workshop. Le programme final du workshop (comprenant les titres, abstracts et noms des contributeurs) doit être soumis au comité d’organisation d’ici au 15 mars 2013 (par email à : sgs-kongress2013@soz.unibe.ch).

 

Un workshop est composé de quatre à six contributions et dure environ deux heures. L’organisation du workshop est libre. Si vous souhaitez organiser un workshop, veuillez soumettre le thème proposé et le call for papers du workshop jusqu’au 30 novembre 2012. Le call for papers contient le titre du workshop, un résumé bref, qui décrit le thème du workshop (au maximum 800 mots) et l’adresse de contact de l’organisateur du workshop (nom, institution, adresse e-mail). Veuillez utiliser la mise en page correspondante pour la soumission d’un workshop.

 Les workshops proposés sont vérifiés par le comité d’organisation. La qualité du contenu, le focus scientifique-académique et la conformité avec le thème du congrès sont les critères pour la sélection des workshops. L’acceptation des workshops a lieu jusqu’à fin décembre 2012. Les calls for papers seront publiés sur le site web du congrès, une fois les workshops acceptés par le comité d’organisation.

Les organisateurs des workshops sont responsables de la gestion et la sélection des contributions de leur workshop. Après la sélection des contributions les organisateurs sont priés d’élaborer un programme du workshop et de l’annoncer jusqu’au 15 mars 2013 au comité d’organisation. Le programme devrait contenir les informations suivantes : titre du workshop, organisateur du workshop (nom, institution, adresse e-mail), titre de chaque contribution avec les résumés brefs (2000 signes au maximum) et les noms des contributeurs (nom, institution, adresse e-mail). Les résumés doivent contenir des informations concernant la problématique traitée, la théorie et le contexte de recherche, l’approche méthodique et les résultats. En dehors du résumé, veuillez ajouter des mots-clés et éventuellement quelques données bibliographiques. Veuillez utiliser la mise en page correspondante pour la soumission du programme.

 

Mise en page pour le programme du workshop:

Mise en page workshop

 

Échéances :